Art Blakey & The Afro-Drum Ensemble ‎– The African Beat


Out of stock

SKU: BLP-4097 Category:


Media Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+) Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+) Label: Blue Note ‎– BST 84097, Blue Note ‎– BLP-4097 / 84097, Blue Note ‎– 84097 Format: Vinyl, LP, Stereo, Reissue Country: US Released: 1976 Genre: Jazz Style: Afro-Cuban Jazz Tracklist A1 Prayer By Solomon G. Ilori 0:51 A2 Ife L’Ayo (There Is Happiness In Love) 7:51 A3 Obirin African (Woman Of Africa) 3:22 A4 Love, The Mystery Of 8:03 B1 Ero Ti Nr’Ojeje 9:37 B2 Ayiko Ayiko (Welcome, Welcome, My Darling) 9:27 B3 Tobi Ilu 6:24 Credits Bass – Ahmed Abdul-Malik Bata, Congas – Robert Crowder Congas – James Ola Folami Congas, Drums [Telegraph Drum], Percussion [Double Gong] – Chief Bey Design – Reid Miles Drums [Bambara Drum, Log Drum, Corboro Drum], Percussion [Double Gong] – Montego Joe Drums, Timpani, Gong, Drums [Telegraph Drum] – Art Blakey Liner Notes – Nat Hentoff Oboe, Flute, Saxophone [Tenor], Horns [Cow Horn], Kalimba – Yusef Lateef Percussion [Chekere], Maracas [African Maracas], Congas – Garvin Masseaux Photography By – Francis Wolff Producer – Alfred Lion Recorded By – Rudy Van Gelder Timpani – Curtis Fuller Vocals, Whistle [Penny Whistle], Talking Drum – Solomon G. Ilori