Big Star ‎– Complete Columbia: Live At University Of Missouri 4/25/93


Out of stock

SKU: 888751950412 Category:


Label: Volcano ‎– 88875195041, Legacy ‎– 88875195041 Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Reissue, Stereo Country: US
Released: 16 Apr 2016
Genre: Rock
Style: Power Pop

The mythic, yet, short lived Memphis band comprised of Alex Chilton, Chris Bell, Andy Hummel, and Jody Stephens named Big Star, resides in the highest realms of power pop accolades for their three – at the time, overlooked- studio albums recorded between 1972-1974. Twenty years after their unceremonious dissolution, drummer Stephens recruited Posies’ Jon Auer and Ken Stringfellow and a wary Alex Chilton to reform Big Star at the request of two fanatical student DJs from University of Missouri. This two LP Record Store Day gatefold package finally captures that full historic set for the first time on a commercial release, mastered at high resolution from the original master tapes, and adding five previously unreleased performances to it’s original release in 1993 and now accurately re-titled, Complete Columbia: Live at University of Missouri 4/25/93. Limited to 4,000 copies.

A1 In The Street 3:22
A2 Don’t Lie To Me 3:15
A3 When My Baby’s Beside Me 3:25
A4 I Am The Cosmos 4:11
A5 O My Soul 4:38
B1 The Ballad Of El Goodo 4:33
B2 Back Of A Car 2:54
B3 Way Out West 2:48
B4 Daisy Glaze 3:36
B5 Thirteen 2:51
C1 Baby Strange 4:05
C2 Jody Rap 0:46
C3 For You 3:04
C4 Feel 3:35
C5 September Gurls 3:00
C6 Thank You Friends 3:18
D1 Slut 3:37
D2 Jeepster 5:35
D3 Kansas City 3:05
D4 Till The End Of The Day 3:37
D5 Duke Of Earl 3:35