Andrew Bird – Armchair Apocrypha (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 767981105819 Category:


NOW AVAILABLE ON VINYL!!! Filled with layers of violin, glockenspiel, vocal harmonies, guitar, piano, and the most amazing whistling, Armchair Apocrypha is the latest from Andrew Bird (Chicago, IL). Bird enlisted his touring drummer Martin Dosh (a.k.a. Dosh) and several other musicians to create this melancholy collage of gentle pop songs. Primarily a violinist, Andrew Bird has pioneered his own distinct sound as an eclectic instrumentalist and songwriter.

Armchair Apocrypha
Artist: Andrew Bird
Format: LP
Release Date: 4/10/2007
LABEL: Fat Possum Records
UPC: 767981105819
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Acoustic

A1 Fiery Crash
A2 Imitosis
A3 Plasticities
A4 Heretics
A5 Armchairs
B1 Darkmatter
B2 Simple X
B3 The Supine
B4 Cataracts
B5 Scythian Empires
B6 Spare-Ohs