Black Sabbath – Ultimate Collection (Colored Vinyl, Gold Disc, United Kingdom – Import)


1 in stock

SKU: 4050538629347 Category:


Ultimate Collection [Gold Colored Vinyl] [Import]
(Colored Vinyl, Gold Disc, United Kingdom – Import)
Artist: Black Sabbath

Format: LP
Release Date: 8/14/2020
LABEL: Sanctuary Uk
UPC: 4050538629347

Bow down to the original gods of heavy metal! Ozzy, Tony, Geezer and Bill took a bludgeoning approach to the bluesy hard rock that was all the rage in England in the late ’60s, using imagery, guitar tones and sheer decibels in a way that would give rise to generations of bands in all corners of the globe. These 31 tracks from the Ozzy years of Black Sabbath were compiled for a 2-CD collection in 2016; this here, though, is the 2020 quadruple-vinyl edition featuring the 2009 remasters of the tracks. Entombed in a foldout, cross-shaped cover, the 4 LPs contain mostly UK hits and crucial album cuts from “Black Sabbath” (1970) through “Never Say Die!” (1978) but you’ll find some rarely compiled desirables, too, such as their cover of the American band Crow’s “Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games with Me),” the band’s first single, which appeared on the European version of “Black Sabbath” but didn’t come to North America ’til the 21st century. This is the ultimate Sabbath collection, indeed-throw your windows up and blast “Paranoid,” “Iron Man,” “Children of the Grave,” “Fairies Wear Boots,” “Rat Salad,” “Sweet Leaf,” “War Pigs,” “Hole in the Sky,” “Into the Void,” “Behind the Wall of Sleep,” “Snowblind,” “N.I.B.,” “Electric Funeral,” “Killing Yourself to Live,” “Tomorrow’s Dream,” “Never Say Die,” “Am I Going Insane?” and more! Sanctuary UK.

– Disc 1 –
1 Paranoid
2 Never Say Die
3 Iron Man
4 Black Sabbath
5 Children of the Grave
6 Fairies Wear Boots
7 Changes
8 Rat Salad
– Disc 2 –
1 Sweet Leaf
2 War Pigs
3 Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
4 Hole in the Sky
5 Symptom of the Universe
6 Spiral Architect
7 Rock ‘N’ Roll Doctor
– Disc 3 –
1 Dirty Women
2 Evil Woman, Don’t Play Your Games with Me
3 A Hard Road
4 Lord of This World
5 Into the Void
6 Behind the Wall of Sleep
7 Snowblind
– Disc 4 –
1 Tomorrow’s Dream
2 The Wizard
3 N.I.B
4 Electric Funeral
5 Embryo
6 Killing Yourself to Live
7 Am I Going Insane?
8 Wicked World
9 It’s Alright