Dream Syndicate, The – Ultraviolet Battle Hymns And True Confessions (Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 809236166418 Category:


Ultraviolet Battle Hymns And True Confessions
(Digital Download Card)
Artist: The Dream Syndicate

Format: LP
Release Date: 7/15/2022
LABEL: Fire Records
UPC: 809236166418

The brand-new album from The Dream Syndicate blends vintage Krautrock, Eno-like ambience, Neu-inspired rhythmic groove and a Californian sun baked sheen into the their classic psychedelic, melodic, hue. The Dream Syndicate have moved well past their early Velvet Underground influences and taken on British glam, German prog, and more Featuring singer/songwriter/guitarist Steve Wynn, drummer Dennis Duck, bassist Mark Walton, lead guitarist Jason Victor plus their newest member Chris Cacavas on keyboards, plus guest appearances from Stephen McCarthy (of The Long Ryders) and Marcus Tenney’s expressive sax and trumpet work.

1 Where I’ll Stand
2 Damian
3 Beyond Control
4 The Chronicles of You
5 Hard to Say Goodbye
6 Every Time You Come Around
7 Trying to Get Over
8 Lesson Number One
9 My Lazy Mind
10 Straight Lines

Dist: Redeye