Dream Theater ‎– The Astonishing (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 016861749316 Category:


Dream Theater – The Astonishing
Label: Roadrunner Records – 1686-174931
Box Set
2 x Vinyl, LP
2 x Vinyl, LP
All Media, Album, 180g
Country: US
Released: 2016
Genre: Rock
Style: Prog Rock, Progressive Metal

Astonishing by Dream Theater Vinyl Record (2016) The Astonishing is a rock opera, released as the thirteenth studio album and second concept album by American progressive metal band Dream Theater on January 29, 2016 through Roadrunner Records. The album’s story was conceived by guitarist John Petrucci and it’s music was written by Petrucci and keyboardist Jordan Rudess. Composer David Campbell was hired to assist with orchestrating the album’s string lines and choirs. Recording was completed throughout 2015 at Cove City Sound Studios in Long Island, New York, with the exception of vocals, which were recorded in Canada. Mixing and sound engineering were performed by the band’s longtime collaborator, Richard Chycki, with Petrucci producing.

Act 1
A1 Descent Of The Nomacs 1:08
A2 Dystopian Overture 4:50
A3 The Gift Of Music 4:00
A4 The Answer 1:52
A5 A Better Life 4:38
B6 Lord Nafaryus 3:28
B7 A Savior In The Square 4:15
B8 When Your Time Has Come 4:16
B9 Act Of Faythe 4:58
C10 Three Days 3:43
C11 The Hovering Sojourn 0:24
C12 Brother, Can You Hear Me? 5:07
C13 A Life Left Behind 5:48
D14 Ravenskill 6:00
D15 Chosen 4:29
D16 A Tempting Offer 4:19
D17 Digital Discord 0:45
E18 The X Aspect 4:12
E19 A New Beginning 7:40
E20 The Road To Revolution 3:33
Act 2
F1 2285 Entr’acte 2:20
F2 Moment Of Betrayal 6:06
F3 Heaven’s Cove 4:13
F4 Begin Again 3:51
G5 The Path That Divides 4:58
G6 Machine Chatter 0:54
G7 The Walking Shadow 2:58
G8 My Last Farewell 3:40
G9 Losing Faythe 4:08
H10 Whispers On The Wind 1:30
H11 Hymn Of A Thousand Voices 3:35
H12 Our New World 4:09
H13 Power Down 1:22
H14 Astonishing 5:46