Fear Factory – Soul Of A New Machine (Deluxe) [30th Anniversary Edition] [Explicit Content] (Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics) (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 081227880620 Category:


Soul Of A New Machine (Deluxe) [30th Anniversary Edition] [Explicit Content]
(Parental Advisory Explicit Lyrics)
Artist: Fear Factory

Format: LP
Release Date: 7/29/2022
LABEL: Rhino
UPC: 081227880620
GENRE: Heavy Metal

Soul Of A New Machine (Deluxe) [30th Anniversary Edition] – Debut studio album originally released 8/25/92. Guitarist Dino Cazareshas stated that this album is aconcept album, concerning man’s creation of a machine that could be either technological or governmental. The particular concept would later play a more prominent role in some of Fear Factory’s later albums. The sound of the record is different from the later albums, as it was influenced by many different extreme sub-genres of metal, such asdeath metal, thrash metalandgrindcore, hence making the band an “anomaly” among others since it did not fit into any genre category at that time. The Run Out Groove 30th anniversary edition expands the album to 3LPs and includes bonus remixes and a few unreleased tracks plus an exclusive poster. This is the first vinyl release of the album in North America.

– Disc 1 –
1 Martyr
2 Leechmaster
3 Scapegoat
– Disc 2 –
1 Crisis
2 Crash Test
3 Flesh Hold
4 Lifeblind
– Disc 3 –
1 Scumgrief
2 Natividad
3 Big God / Raped Souls
4 Arise Above Oppression
5 Self Immolation
6 Suffer Age
– Disc 4 –
1 W.O.E
2 Desecrate
3 Escape Confusion
4 Manipulation
– Disc 5 –
1 Martyr (Suffer Bastard Mix)
2 Self Immolation (Vein Tap Mix)
3 Scapegoat (Pigf*** Mix)
– Disc 6 –
1 Scumgrief (Deep Dub Trauma Mix)
2 Self Immolation (Liquid Sky Mix)
3 Scapegoat Pigf*Ck Mix (Instrumental)
4 Scumgriff (Deep Dub Trauma Mix) [Instrumental]