Johnny Cash ‎– With His Hot And Blue Guitar (CD)


1 in stock

SKU: 711574707829 Category:


With His Hot and Blue Guitar Johnny Cash with His Hot and Blue Guitar is the debut album of rock and roll pioneer Johnny Cash, released on October 11, 1957. The album contained four of his hit singles: “I Walk the Line, ” “Cry! Cry! Cry!, ” “So Doggone Lonesome, ” and “Folsom Prison Blues.” It was re-issued on July 23, 2002 as an expanded edition, under the label Varese Vintage, containing five bonus tracks, three being alternate versions of tracks already present on the original LP. In 2012, Columbia Records reissued the album with 16 additional non-album Sun tracks as part of it’s 63-disc Johnny Cash: The Complete Columbia Album Collection box set. This was the first LP ever issued on Sam Phillips’ Sun Records label.

ORG Music ‎– ORGM-2010-2, Sun Record Company ‎– ORGM-2010-2
CD, Album, Reissue
Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Country, Rockabilly
1 The Rock Island Line 2:11
2 I Heard That Lonesome Whistle 2:25
3 Country Boy 1:49
4 If The Good Lord’s Willing 1:44
5 Cry, Cry, Cry 2:29
6 Remember Me 2:01
7 So Doggone Lonesome 2:39
8 I Was There When It Happened 2:17
9 I Walk The Line 2:46
10 The Wreck Of The Old ’97 1:48
11 Folsom Prison Blues 2:51
12 Doin’ My Time 2:40