Junior Wells – Blues Legend – GOLD (Colored Vinyl, Gold)


1 in stock

SKU: 889466287411 Category:


Blues Legend – GOLD
(Colored Vinyl, Gold)
Artist: Junior Wells

Format: LP
Release Date: 7/8/2022
LABEL: Cleopatra Blues
VENDOR: Cleopatra Records INC
UPC: 889466287411
GENRE: Blues

A superb and thrilling collection of early singles from one of the all-time blues greats, pioneering vocalist and harmonica player Junior Wells!

Wells blended numerous styles including soul, gospel and even early rock on these early recordings some of which still remain his most identifiable sides including “Hoodoo Man,” “Lovey Dovey Lovey One,” “Messin’ With The Kid” and more! This collection comes packaged with full liner notes from music critic/historian Dave Thompson as well as full personnel listings!

– Disc 1 –
1 Cut That Out
2 Eagle Rock
3 Hodo Man (Hoodoo Man)
4 Junior’s Wail
5 ‘Bout the Break of Day (Early in the Morning)
6 Lawdy! Lawdy!
7 Tomorrow Night
8 So All Alone
9 Two Head Woman (Two Headed Woman)
10 Lovey Dovey Lovey One
11 I Could Cry
12 Cha Cha Cha in Blue (Cut My Toe Nail Instrumental)
13 Little By Little
14 Come on in This House
15 You Don’t Care
16 Prison Bars All Around Me
– Disc 2 –
1 Galloping Horses a Lazy Mule with Earl Hooker
2 Calling All Blues with Earl Hooker
3 So Tired
4 Love Me
5 Messin’ with the Kid
6 Universal Rock
7 I’m a Stranger
8 The Things I’d Do for You
9 You Sure Look Good to Me
10 It Hurts Me Too
11 I Could Cry (1961 Version)
12 I Need Me a Car
13 I’ll Get You Too
14 Every Goodbye Ain’t Gone
15 She’s a Sweet One
16 When the Cat’s Gone the Mice Play
17 What’d I Say (Live 1966) (Bonus Track)