Manchester Orchestra – A Black Mile To The Surface (Digital Download Card) (Vinyl)


Out of stock

SKU: 888072028616 Category:


A Black Mile To The Surface
(Digital Download Card)
Artist: Manchester Orchestra

Format: LP
Release Date: 7/28/2017
LABEL: Loma Vista
UPC: 888072028616

Double vinyl LP pressing with etching on Side D plus digital download. 2017 release, the fifth album from the alt-rock band. A Black Mile to the Surface is a bold record of vision and purpose, inspired by and dwelling in a sensory and imaginative experience. It’s a reinvention of sorts, both musically and personally-a sort of cosmic worldview shift. But in the end, the record’s themes are universal. To manifest this vision, the band turned to producer Catherine Marks (Foals, PJ Harvey, The Killers, Interpol) and began working with her at Echo Mountain studio in Asheville. Manchester Orchestra originated in the suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia. They are named after the English city of Manchester, a city frequently viewed as bohemian and rich in musical history (The Smiths, The Fall, The Buzzcocks, The Stone Roses, Joy Division, Oasis, New Order, Happy Mondays, Magazine).

– Disc 1 –
1 The Maze
2 The Gold
3 The Moth
4 Lead, SD
– Disc 2 –
1 The Alien
2 The Sunshine
3 The Grocery
– Disc 3 –
1 The Wolf
2 The Mistake
3 The Parts
4 The Silence