Midnight, The – Heroes (Clear Vinyl, Blue, 140 Gram Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 5054429155983 Category:


Item Information
Artist: Midnight, The

Style:Synth-pop, Synthwave
Label: Counter Records

Some songs have the strength to turn every human into a hero, with lyrics so bright-eyed and melodies so universal they lift a crowd of sweaty clubbers into a stadium’s worth of energy.

These are songs about togetherness and trials won by love, and these are the kind of songs The Midnight delivers on its fourth studio album Heroes; the final chapter in a trilogy of human life that started with 2018’s Kids and culminates in an international tour that sees the duo transformed into an electrifying five-piece band.

From its synth-heavy beginnings to arena rock chords and infectious pop hooks, The Midnight’s musical journey is one fueled by insatiable curiosity. The duo lives at the intersection of varying paths, driven by the frictional spark that fires when Southern-born singer-songwriter Tyler Lyle melts his all-American dreamer tales with Danish-bred drummer and producer Tim McEwan’s cinematic soundscapes.

Together, they form something deeper than just house, vibier than pop, and altogether more exciting than the sum of its parts.

A1 Golden Gate
A2 Brooklyn. Friday. Love
A3 Heartbeat
B1 A Place Of Her Own
B2 Heroes
B3 Heart Worth Breaking
C1 Loved By You
C2 Aerostar
C3 Change Your Heart Or Die
D1 Avalanche
D2 Souvenir
D3 Photograph
D4 Energy Never Dies, It Just Transforms

Dist: Redeye