Modest Mouse ‎– Sad Sappy Sucker


1 in stock

SKU: 767981144214 Category:


DESCRIPTION Sad Sappy Sucker (Chokin’ on a Mouthful of Lost Thoughts) is the name of a 2001 album release by alternative rock band Modest Mouse. Originally slated to be Modest Mouse’s debut album, Sad Sappy Sucker was shelved for several years until it’s eventual release in 2001, on the heels of the popularity of The Moon & Antarctica. Several songs were recorded at Olympia, Washington’s Dub Narcotic Studios. The record was officially released by K Records on April 24, 2001, available in both Compact Disc and vinyl LP, and containing nine additional tracks added to the original track listing of 15 songs. Sad Sappy Sucker Artist: Modest Mouse Format: LP Release Date: 4/15/2014 LABEL: Glacial Pace UPC: 767981144214 Genre: Rock Style: Indie Rock Tracklist A1 Worms Vs. Birds A2 Four Fingered Fisherman A3 Wagon Ride Return A4 Classy Plastic Lumber A5 From Point A To Point B (∞) A6 Path Of Least Resistance A7 It Always Rains On A Picnic A8 Dukes Up A9 Think Long B1 Every Penny Fed Car B2 Mice Eat Cheese B3 Race Car Grin You Ain’t No Landmark B4 Red Hand Case B5 Secret Agent X-9 B6 Blue Cadet-3, Do You Connect? B7 Call To Dial A Song B8 5-4-3-2-1 Lispoff B9 Woodgrain B10 BMX Crash B11 Sucker Bet B12 Black Blood & Old Newagers B13 SWY B14 Australopithecus B15 Sin Gun Chaser