Mozipedia: The Encyclopedia of Morrissey and The Smiths by Simon Goddard

$12.99

Out of stock

SKU: 9780452296671 Category:

Description

Used Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+) Mozipedia: The Encyclopedia of Morrissey and The Smiths Hardcover – September 28, 2010 by Simon Goddard (Author) The perfect gift for fans of Morrissey, The Smiths, and any music lover, Mozipedia is the definitive guide to one of the most beloved cult figures in pop music history. Steven Patrick Morrissey is undoubtedly one of the most original musicians of all time. With The Smiths, he led the most influential British guitar group of the 1980s, and his enigmatic wit and style defined a generation. As a solo artist, he has continued to broach subjects no other singer would dare. The summation of years of interviews and meticulous research by acclaimed music journalist Simon Goddard, Mozipedia is the most in-depth and exhaustive book about the man, the myth, and the music that’s ever been published. Bringing together every song, every album, every collaborator, and so much more in over 600 entries, this is a unique and sensational find for music fans and a must-have for Morrissey’s legions of devoted admirers. Product details Hardcover: 544 pages Publisher: Plume; 8/29/10 edition (September 28, 2010) Language: English