Nils Frahm ‎– All Melody


1 in stock

SKU: 4050486114414 Category:


2018 release. For the past two years, Nils Frahm has been building a new studio in Berlin to make his seventh studio album titled All Melody. His previous albums have often been accompanied with a story, such as Felt (2011) where he placed felt upon the hammers of the piano out of courtesy to his neighbors when recording late at night in his old bedroom studio, and the following album Screws (2012) when injuring his thumb forced him to play with only nine fingers. This album is born out of the freedom that his new environment provided, allowing Nils to explore without any restrictions and to keep it All about the Melody. Despite being confined within the majestic four walls of the historical East German Funkhaus, buried deep in it’s reverb chambers, or in an old dry well in Mallorca, All Melody is, in fact, proof that music is limitless, timeless, and reflects that of Nils own capabilities. From a boys dream to resetting the parameters of music itself.

Erased Tapes Records ‎– ERATP106CD
CD, Album
26 Jan 2018
Modern Classical, Abstract

1 The Whole Universe Wants To Be Touched 1:57
2 Sunson 9:09
3 A Place 7:01
4 My Friend The Forest 5:15
5 Human Range 6:58
6 Forever Changeless 2:47
7 All Melody 9:30
8 #2 9:39
9 Momentum 5:20
10 Fundamental Values 3:49
11 Kaleidoscope 8:15
12 Harm Hymn 4:09