Porcupine Tree – Deadwing (140 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold LP Jacket, United Kingdom – Import)


Out of stock

SKU: 802644824215 Category:


Deadwing (140gm Gatefold Vinyl) [Import] (140 Gram Vinyl, Gatefold LP Jacket, United Kingdom – Import) Artist: Porcupine Tree Format: LP Release Date: 11/19/2021 LABEL: Transmission UPC: 802644824215 GENRE: Rock DESCRIPTION Having recently announced that Snapper Music will be representing Porcupine Tree’s Transmission label worldwide, new CD and LP reissues of the band’s extensive catalogue will roll out throughout 2021. Deadwing was Porcupine Tree’s eighth studio album, first released in 2005 following their breakthrough with In Absentia, it was the second in a run of 3 albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band’s artistic achievements. Featuring the classic singles: “Shallow” and “Lazarus”, the album continued their new-found commercial success to become their top selling record at the time. The album features guest appearances from Adrian Belew (King Crimson), who plays guitar solos on the title track and “Halo”, and Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth), who adds vocal harmonies and a guitar solo to “Arriving Somewhere But Not Here”. This new 2LP Transmission 2021 reissue of Deadwing is presented in a gatefold sleeve and remains faithful to the original artwork. Tracklist: – Disc 1 – 1 Deadwing [09:46] 2 Shallow [04:17] 3 Lazarus [04:18] 4 Halo [04:38] 5 Arriving Somewhere But Not Here [12:02] – Disc 2 – 1 Mellotron Scratch [06:57] 2 Open Car [03:46] 3 Start of Something Beautiful [07:39] 4 Glass Arm Shattering [06:12] 5 So Called Friend [04:48] 6 Half-Light [06:20]