Rick Wakeman ‎– Night Music (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 803341451513 Category:


Limited colored vinyl LP pressing. Night Music is a show that British prog rock keyboardist Rick Wakeman recorded for British television. Wakeman’s usual bank of keyboards has been pared down to a grand piano and a double synthesizer and the show’s format is a bit more formal than some of his rowdier TV appearances. It’s unclear as to the exact year that this show was performed-Wakeman states only that it was in the ’80s. Rick Wakeman is one of the most fluid and intuitive keyboard players in the world today, whether in the rock genre in which he is most famous, or within any other genre of the broad gamut of contemporary musicianship.

English keyboard player, composer and songwriter born May 18, 1949 in Perivale, Middlesex, England.
In Groups:
Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe, Dib Cochran & The Earwigs, Junior’s Eyes, Rick Wakeman And His Band, Strawbs, The Crowd (2), The Rick Wakeman Band, Wakeman With Wakeman, Yes, Yes Featuring Jon Anderson, Trevor Rabin, Rick Wakeman

Rick Wakeman ‎– Night Music
Let Them Eat Vinyl ‎– LETV231LP
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Purple
Rock, Pop

A1 Seahorses 4:03
A2 Merlin the Magician 6:12
A3 Elgin Mansions 3:44
A4 Bedtime Stories 3:40
A5 Gone But Not Forgotten 4:20
B1 Gold & Black Pearls 5:44
B2 Catherine Howard 5:13
B3 Gray’s Elegy 6:01
B4 After the Ball 1:58