Satellites ‎– Satellites.02


1 in stock

SKU: 881034189912 Category:


DESCRIPTION Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing featuring a rubber outer sleeve, die-cut inner sleeves, screen printed lyric sheet, and 14 track CD in removable card cover mount. 2014 U.S. pressing. Jonny Vic, who is the brains behind Satellites, is the musical director and bass player for James Blunt. He has been playing with him for 5 years, while developing his Satellites project on the side. SATELLITES 02 was very well received in the U.K., and was named #37 on Rough Trade’s albums of the year list. Label: Vesterbrother ‎– VESTERBROTHER06 Format: Vinyl, LP, Album CD, Album Country: UK Released: 12 Aug 2013 Genre: Electronic, Rock Style: Indie Rock Tracklist A1 Something Bigger 6:47 A2 Neon Sun 3:23 A3 This Is All That There Is 4:01 B4 God Bless America 4:01 B5 Ghost Of A Memory 3:52 B6 World At Your Feet 4:25 C7 Madison Park Bell 5:37 C8 Bone Trophies 3:44 C9 Beg Steal & Borrow 4:34 D10 A Million Drums 3:30 D11 Wasteland 4:08 D12 Hourglass 5:08 CD1 Something Bigger 6:47 CD2 Neon Sun 3:23 CD3 This Is All That There Is 4:01 CD4 God Bless America 4:01 CD5 Ghost Of A Memory 3:52 CD6 World At Your Feet 4:24 CD7 Madison Park Bell 5:37 CD8 Bone Trophies 3:44 CD9 Beg Steal & Borrow 4:34 CD10 Hourglass 5:08 CD11 Wasteland 4:08 Notes Packaged in a polybag with a patterned PVC sleeve and die-cut innersleeves. Includes lyrics/credits insert. CD is contained in a yellow OBI printed with the following: “This is the first edition of Satellites.02. A progression of the themes established in Satellites.01. The creation of this work reflects the author’s heightened sense of colour pattern and perspective. A document of life lost to progress. Comprising twelve songs over two vinyl records and only eleven songs on one CD the package can be utilized as a single unit or in its constituent parts. Whilst a companion piece to 01 the album should however be heard as a standalone work” Vinyl tracklist numbered as on release.