Soccer Mommy ‎– Clean (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 767981165219 Category:


Received an 8.4 Best New Music rating from Pitchfork. SOPHIE ALLISON got her start in the local Nashville DIY scene, going to shows and hanging out with other musicians, though she kept her own songwriting secret. All that changed the summer before Allison left for college at New York University. She bought a Tascam digital recorder and began to experiment with production, pushing the quality and craft of her songs to new heights. Allison decided to start releasing her songs for free on Bandcamp under the name SOCCER MOMMY in 2015. A buzz began to grow, leading to live shows, a record deal, and 2017’s critically acclaimed bedroom-recorded compilation Collection. The higher production values Soccer Mommy chose to incorporate on Clean play to Allison’s strengths, highlighting the maturity and growth of her songwriting. The music gains clarity and power, losing none of the trademark intimacy of her Bandcamp work, something Allison credits to days spent recording in Wax’s home studio. Clean is an emotional album, heavy on themes of growth, isolation, and change, but balanced by a lightness of touch, and with hooks to spare.

Artist: Soccer Mommy
Format: LP
Release Date: 3/2/2018
LABEL: Fat Possum Records
UPC: 767981165219
Genre: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Lo-Fi


A1 Still Clean 4:01
A2 Cool 3:16
A3 Your Dog 3:14
A4 Flaw 3:41
A5 Blossom (Wasting All My Time) 3:12
B1 Last Girl 3:35
B2 Skin 4:01
B3 Scorpio Rising 4:42
B4 Interlude 1:38
B5 Wildflowers 3:18