1 in stock

SKU: 822686605160 Category:


40 Artist STRAY CATS FORMAT: LP Vinyl LABEL: SURFDOG CATALOG NO: 66051 BARCODE: 0822686605160 GENRE: Rock/Pop Style: Rockabilly, Rock & Roll NO OF DISCS: 1 RELEASE DATE: 5/24/2019 Tracklist A1 Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me) A2 Rock It Off A3 I’ve Got Love If You Want It A4 Cry Danger A5 I Attract Trouble A6 Three Time’s A Charm B1 That’s Messed Up B2 When Nothing’s Going Right B3 Desperado B4 Mean Pickin’ Mama B5 I’ll Be Looking Out For You B6 Devil Train DESCRIPTION Vinyl LP pressing. Brian Setzer (guitar, vocals), Lee Rocker (bass, vocals) and Slim Jim Phantom (drums, vocals) – the original founding members of the iconic and acclaimed American rock and roll trio the Stray Cats – celebrate their 40th anniversary with a new album appropriately titled 40. Marking their first new album in twenty-six years, the song titles alone – “Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me),” “Rock It Off,” “Mean Pickin’ Mama,” and “Devil Train” – instantly let listeners know they’re in for a non-stop rocking time. The Stray Cats recorded 40 at Blackbird Studios in Nashville, Tennessee in late 2018 following their first North American shows in ten years. Still buzzing from the thrill of playing together again and the crowd response, they immediately went into the studio with producer Peter Collins (Rush, Bon Jovi, The Brian Setzer Orchestra) and engineer Vance Powell (Jack White, Chris Stapleton, Arctic Monkeys) and laid down the dozen original songs that comprise the album.