2 in stock

SKU: 5054429140781 Category:


Thundercat – It Is What It Is (INDIE EXCLUSIVE / CREAM COLOR VINYL) Catalog # : LP-BF-100E Artist : Thundercat UPC : 5054429140781 Label : Brainfeeder Street Date : 4/3/2020 Tracklist A1 Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26 A2 Innerstellar Love A3 I Love Louis Cole A4 Black Qualls A5 Miguel’s Happy Dance A6 How Sway A7 Funny Thing B1 Overseas B2 Dragonball Durag B3 How I Feel B4 King Of The Hill B5 Unrequited Love B6 Fair Chance B7 Existential Dread B8 It Is What It Is Description Thundercat is set to release his new album It Is What It Is on Brainfeeder Records on April 3, 2020, and shares the first music; “Black Qualls (featuring Steve Lacy and Steve Arrington). The album, produced by Flying Lotus and Thundercat, features musical contributions from Ty Dolla $ign, Childish Gambino, Lil B, Kamasi Washington, Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, BADBADNOTGOOD, Louis Cole and Zack Fox. It Is What It Is follows his game-changing third album Drunk (2017). That record completed his transition from virtuoso bassist to bonafide star and cemented his reputation as a unique voice that transcends genre. “This album is about love, loss, life and the ups and downs that come with that,” Bruner says. “It’s a bit tongue-in-cheek, but at different points in life you come across places that you don’t necessarily understand… some things just aren’t meant to be understood.”