Umphrey’s McGee ‎– Zonkey


Out of stock

SKU: 020286223030 Category:


Media Condition: Near Mint (NM) Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM) Label: Nothing Too Fancy Music ‎– B01LWJRP0X Format: CD, Album Country: Released: 18 Nov 2016 Genre: Rock Tracklist 1 –Umphrey’s McGee, Radiohead, Beck, Phil Collins National Loser Anthem 2 –Umphrey’s McGee, Talking Heads, Bob Marley, Frank Zappa, Chicago (2) Life During Exodus 3 –Umphrey’s McGee, Michael Jackson, The Weeknd, Fleetwood Mac Can’t Rock My Dream Face 4 –Umphrey’s McGee, Metallica, Gorillaz Sad Clint Eastwood 5 –Umphrey’s McGee, AC/DC, Eddy Grant Electric Avenue To Hell 6 –Umphrey’s McGee, Motörhead, Ween Ace Of Long Nights 7 –Umphrey’s McGee, Corey Hart, Eurythmics, MGMT Sweet Sunglasses 8 –Umphrey’s McGee, Ted Nugent, Beastie Boys Strangletage 9 –Umphrey’s McGee, MGMT, Nirvana, Dead Or Alive Come As Your Kids 10 –Umphrey’s McGee, White Zombie, Frankie Goes To Hollywood, Pink Floyd Frankie Zombie 11 –Umphrey’s McGee, Beastie Boys, Rage Against The Machine Bulls On The Bus 12 –Umphrey’s McGee, The Verve Bittersweet Haj Notes Umphrey’s McGee has been arranging and performing original mashups live for over eight years. It was only a matter of when, not if, some of those innovative concoctions would find their way into a studio. An album of 12 unique mashups, conceived and arranged by the band. ZONKEY is as seamless as it bizarre, playful as it is razor sharp. Bits and pieces of classic songs are culled from 40+ years of popular music from 70s Reggae to 80s Pop to 90s Metal and everywhere in between. From Radiohead mashed with Beck, The Weeknd with Fleetwood Mac, Talking Heads with Bob Marley, Metallica with Gorillaz . . . nothing is off limits. Mashups/Tracklisting: “National Loser Anthem” “National Anthem” (Radiohead) + “Loser” (Beck) + “In The Air Tonight” (Phil Collins) “Life During Exodus” “Life During Wartime” (Talking Heads) + “Exodus” (Bob Marley) + “City of Tiny Lites” (Frank Zappa) + “25 or 6 to 4” (Chicago) “Can’t Rock My Dream Face” “Rock With You” (Michael Jackson) + “Can’t Feel My Face” (The Weeknd) + “Dreams” (Fleetwood Mac) “Sad Clint Eastwood” “Sad But True” (Metallica) + “Clint Eastwood” (Gorillaz) “Electric Avenue To Hell” “Highway To Hell” (AC/DC) + “Electric Avenue” (Eddy Grant) + “The Triple Wide” (Umphrey’s McGee) “Ace Of Long Nights” “Ace of Spades” (Motörhead) + “It’s Gonna Be a Long Night” (Ween) “Sweet Sunglasses” “Sweet Dreams” (Eurythmics) + “Sunglasses at Night” (Corey Hart) + “Electric Feel” (MGMT) “Strangletage” “Stranglehold” (Ted Nugent) + “Sabotage” (Beastie Boys) “Come As Your Kids” “Kids” (MGMT) + “Come As You Are” (Nirvana) + “You Spin Me Round (Like a Record)” (Dead or Alive) “Frankie Zombie” “Thunder Kiss ’65” (White Zombie) + “Relax” (Frankie Goes to Hollywood) + “Have a Cigar” (Pink Floyd) “Bulls On The Bus” “Bulls On Parade” (Rage Against the Machine) + “Mark On the Bus” (Beastie Boys) “Bittersweet Haj” “Hajimemashite” (Umphrey’s McGee) + “Bitter Sweet Symphony” (The Verve)