Van Zandt, Townes – Sky Blue (Vinyl)


1 in stock

SKU: 767981170619 Category:


Sky Blue, a collection of unreleased songs by one of the most celebrated songwriters of the twentieth century, is a time capsule that TOWNES VAN ZANDT created forty-six years ago, and we’re only now just unearthing and opening it to find the treasures inside. Scheduled for release on March 7, 2019—which would have been his 75th birthday—this album shows the artist working out some of his most iconic songs in an intimate, comfortable setting with one of his lifelong confidantes. Townes Van Zandt ‎– Sky Blue Label: Fat Possum Records ‎– FP1706-1 Format: Vinyl, LP, Album Country: US Released: 07 Mar 2019 Genre: Folk, World, & Country Style: Country Tracklist A1 All I Need 2:52 A2 Rex’s Blues 2:15 A3 The Hills Of Roane 3:53 A4 Sky Blue 2:34 A5 Forever, For Always, For Certain 2:28 A6 Blue Ridge Mtns. (Smokey Version) 2:58 B1 Pancho & Lefty 3:54 B2 Snake Song 2:08 B3 Silver Ship of Andilar 5:30 B4 Dream Spider 1:57 B5 Last Thing On My Mind 3:42